/ Analogue portraits /

in #photography8 years ago

Hi!
These are analogue portraits of my friends.
A random collection I chose, shot during past years.

The first two I took are portraits of Tamara Golubović, with slide expired film, really interesting colours.

On the next two are Momčilo Uzunović and Nebojša Nenadić, my colleagues film directors and photographers on the playground in Belgrade
 
These three are portraits of Ivan Kačavenda, the first photo is slide film and the other two are shot with cheap fuji 200 film.


This is a portrait of Jan Predan Zvonar, my colleague from Slovenia, in his apartment in Belgrade where he lived during our college time in Serbia.
 
This is a portrait of a little girl in shelter for refugees

And the last one is a portrait of Arsenije Savić, sound engineer, shot in the beach in Macedonia
   

Sort:  

Some GREAT compositional work going on there - expired film is always fun! I have a fridge full of it!!

Hi @marinauzelac, first off I want to say I really love these, I've been upvoting them since you started posting! I just wanted to ask though, are the photos really this grainy, or is it a compression issue when you upload them? I ask because it seems to me that some of them have a massive amount of grain but it kind of looks like it could be digital noise as well? Anyhow keep up the amazing work!

Hey, thanks!!
Some of them are really grainy like the last one, here's the original :
https://www.flickr.com/photos/the_sorrowful_wife/29736141964/in/dateposted-public/
it's this weird slide expired film that creates organic grain, I love it, but it's hard to find it, this photo shop had a box of it, and now they're sold out, and I can't find it anywhere else.
but, yeah. some of them got grain from compression.
I think you can spot that is digital noise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66255.12
ETH 3564.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15