WOVEN PURSES WITH PLASTIC BAGS - RECYCLING

in #photography6 years ago

Good night, steemians friends! I hope you are all very well!

As I mentioned in my presentation, I like handicrafts and this time I want to share with you one of the tasks I have done recycling plastic bags. I hope you like it and that those who know or want to weave it, put it into practice.

Woven bag with plastic bags, inner fabric lining and nylon thread cord with colored beads.

The process to make this beautiful bag is simple, we just need encouragement and to awaken our creativity.

Materials:

Plastic bags of various colors

Fabric for the lining

Cord and colored beads (optional)

The first thing to do is to select the bags, cut them and make the rolls to start weaving the motifs that will form the bag, as shown in the following pictures.

Once we have our rolls, we begin the work. Here is the instruction sheet for making the stitches used for the weaving, the pattern for making the motifs, the chases and the contours of the bag.

Instruction on how to perform the points used in the work

Patterned pattern for weaving motifs and dusters

Schematic for weaving bag contours

The first thing I did was to weave the motifs that make up the covers (16 motifs for each cover) and then join them together as I show you below.

Splice motifs (use low points)

We make four pieces of three motifs in this way

DQmThjiJtBWtBJKKEEKRLR9uqND9bUKDrPzwLdtp7rSF93w_1680x8400.jpg

Join each piece in this way to form the lid.

The first cover is ready

To give a good finish, we make some dotted lines on the top and bottom of the lid

Here we have the lids and the contour strip to assemble the bag.

Once the pieces are woven, we glue the contour strip to one of the lids and then to the other to form the bag, as shown in the following pictures.

DQmYtZf7zMAG6r7v1GLGWN7ScNQyBHQqpp8qq9v4zFFs74j.jpg

DQmR4eUZGrx58CcBem3GisRrfyr18seXYcnAGPxJA7N1S6s_1680x8400.jpg

Here we have the bag armed and with a contoured edge woven with pure low points to give it a delicate finish.

Once this is done, we proceed to glue the two (2) cups to the bag, as I show you below:

After gluing the sticks and any other details we want to add, we make the fabric lining according to the measurements of the bag taking into account height, width and depth. The lining can be lined with cell phone pockets and keys.

Here you can see the lining with the pockets

At first, I had left the bag as shown in the previous image. But then it occurred to me to put a strip of string and colored beads on it to give it a flirty touch and so the bag stays closed if we have a lot of things inside.

Finished bag

This is one of several tasks that I have done with plastic bags, once woven the material is very resistant. The big bag I use for the beach (main photo), I knitted it twelve years ago and it has remained the same. I always wash it by hand and put it to dry without squeezing.

That's all for today, folks, I'll be sharing another one of my duties with you soon. I hope you liked it, if so leave me your vote, share it, leave your opinion below in the comment box and follow me so you don't miss my latest publications.

Good rest, happy sleep and a beautiful sunrise for everyone!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55