Sort:  

Yes, this is a "photo for steemit"

Even if I would say,
"it's a nice and funny picture with something artful",
there wouldn't be any reason for uploading this !

For me this has nothing to do with Steemit or Facebook.

As far as I can extimate this, the Person shown in the picture isn't able to give any agreements or authorization to you !
You shouldn't have the Authority for publishing this picture.
Not because of its controversial content.
But based on respecting the Self-determination of others !

Sir: had the child been clothed, you would say the child's consent was unnecessary? In this day and age I'd certainly not want to post a picture of a nude child and on some level, even though I think the photo has considerable artistic merit in its theme and composure. I think you raise a brilliant point.

Certainly, when the child is older even if he regrets the photo being taken, he can never get the image back from the internet. I think your point about self determination is an interesting one. It makes me wonder if some would make the same argument regarding animals, who I would think could never consent?

I had the same thoughts about animals.
But as long as animals can't interact with the world wide web it won't effect their lives notable.

Well, I think that if he is on the street I can upload the photo. I.m not sure though. What I,m not allowed to do is sell it... same happen with billions of pictures published every day.

i don't telling you what you should do or dont't. (based on legal or illegal)
i just wanted to point out the underlying controversy.
It is not clear how to handle this.
In this case the NSFW addition should be ok for steemit !

I can guarantee you that my intention both when I made the photo and when asked the question here was totally naif...

:) i have no doubt
this is why i felt free to express my impressions

This is a "no photo for steemit"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50