Sailing into the weekend!

in #photography7 years ago

An old boat near Hiddenstreet

I am thankful for the harbor nearby where I live as old stranded boats are one of my favorite photo topics. While my brother is probably winning his national championship in yacht sailing this weekend (they already have won 4 of 5 races) I just take photos of boats. I have sailed though and I was once my self a national champion in rowing :o Well I was sixteen ;)

But for now I´m just going to sail into the weekend but tomorrow there is this annual thing called "Cultural night" here in Reykjavik. So I will have my studio "The hiddenbay lodge" opened for guests.

skip karsnesi aftan duatone hdr f steemit.jpg

This is the same boat taken from a slightly different angle but both photos are taken with my Samsung 7 edge phone and then filtered up with Simply hdr.

skip karsnesi hlid duatone hdr.jpg

Have a grate weekend and sleep tight!
M.

Sort:  

Wooww.. those photos are so awesome! And I just love the angle and the edit :)

These are both such awesome shots such a cool old boat and great edits

have a great weekend

Thank you Nazar :)

Very well done. I love the cool blue tint.

Thank you :)

Agree with ,JJ ! Both are wonderful images and great edits ! Happy Weekend ! :)

Thank you Achim :)

You are welcome ! :)

Really amazing shots I love the ship 😊
Thank you so much for sharing this. Have a great weekend. Followed Upvoted

Thank you :)

My pleasure 😊 Thank You for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71