Skies; with the compliments of the 9th Floor - by @mariandavp

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

One of the things that I love doing the most is looking at the sky, observing the clouds, making all sort of images out of them, just fly out there with my imagination, paint myself in its colors.

I love painting skies, I love taking photographs too.

It's truly a blessing that my office is on the top floor (9th) providing me fantastic views to get lost into even these cold winter days. Simple things like that can lift the weight of my shoulders and make me feel strong and restless.

These a few of the shots I have taken from the 9th Floor of my strategic headquarters. I have "slightly" manipulated them to add an artistic touch...

Sort:  

The first picture looks like it is the end of the world :)

Looking back at the time I got this pic, it felt like it was too!

I see you have a flag too...maybe it's because we are so awesome!! :-)

It's definately because we are awesome, but this guy also strives to live up to his name 😁

Gorgeous. We had a stunning pink and orange sky here last night. Nature provides such beautiful inspiration for us artists!

Indeed, nature is indeed the greatest motivator!

I miss my home : Bali and sunsets !

Yes I know what you mean...

No matter how many times I see the sky, It always seems to astonish me:) Thank you for your post @mariandavp ...Take care-

Same here. Thank you for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74