Boston & Cambridge Massachusetts 1998 - remake of original photography by @mariandavp

in #photography6 years ago

Looking into old photo albums Ι found a dozen of photos I shot during February 1998 in Boston and Cambridge Massachusetts.

I've spent quite a long time in Cambridge, as I was studying at MIT but that trip was long before I went there to study, so it maintains a more nostalgic color in my memory.

I thought of adding this emotion to my photographs digitally.

Boston China Town 1

received_1962164124048013-1-01-01.jpeg

Boston China Town 2

received_1962164074048018-1-02-01.jpeg

Kids outside ΜΙΤ

received_1962164120714680-1-02.jpeg

Boston ( I think somewhere downtown)

received_1962164174048008-1-01.jpeg

Boston China Town 3

received_1962164027381356-1-01-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice post...
Please upvote my post...

Nice comment....
Please upvote my comment...

Photography is very beautiful @mariandavp. After reading this post make a recollection of the past. Apparently not all the past needs to be forgotten but there is also a past that needs to be remembered. Post @mariandavp is always very interesting

Thank you very much @fauzi03!

Honestly, the third one looks kind of creepy, like taken from a horror film.

That's why it's my favorite 😊

Yeah, There can't be more nostalgic colour than that :d
Cambridge, so you're super smart? I mean I already knew you're smart...

Hehe I don't think I am that smart anymore!

My dear @mariandavp Time passes by just like a hand waving from that train that we wanted to be on. Nostalgia is a way to find peace.
You made me look up at my photos from the past. Thank you big sis :)

@marianetela darling you should only look to the future!

those are an.amazing shots you took ...!

Τhank you @soufiani 🌹🌷

Wow such a wonderful magical and beautiful shots deep pictures
Im a photographer too feel free to take a look at my blog.

Τhank you very much, will do!

First one is my favourite.

It's like black&white picture and there's one detail that sticks out, and

makes the photography really interesting.

Τhank you very much @johnz14

that pictures are so good nice work

now i am going to watch yur olds posts i think i would gat something amazing

Looking in Old Brooks always bring back memories. Its good to let go the thoughts and remember how it was, with the todays knowledge the view back brings new thoughts .......

Indeed, as we grow older we develop very different filters!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01