"Deceived Persephone"

in #photography5 years ago

These self-portraits and photographs are inspired by Pomegranate, this mythical, beautiful and healthy fruit that has been a daily part of my life for several years.

...

IMG_4061manja.jpg

...

What I like about this fruit, besides its great taste and health benefits (it being a source of many antioxidants), is its diverse symbolism in various ancient cultures, because of its shape, vibrant red colour as well as its internal structure and texture.

...

IMG_3381.jpg

...

I find the symbolism of the pomegranate in Greek mythology particularly interesting, spanning from the "cursed fruit", responsible for Persephone's imprisonment in Hades' underworld, to the "heavenly fruit" synonymous with Aphrodite and Hera.

...

IMG_4066chin2MANJA .jpg

...

The Pomeranate inspired me to make the following photos, and I call them
"Deceived Persephone"

...

IMG_4199MANJA.jpg

...

I hope you like it. Have a wonderful evening.

Sort:  

It is a good one. Keep up good work.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77