Thursday Green: from a friendly place

in #photography4 years ago

Hello friends :) I hope everyone is doing okay!

For today's post is like to show you a very green picture I took a little while ago at my best friend's house.

This is a very pretty succulent, just one among many other beautiful plants his grandma keeps around.


Click to see in full size! :)

These are called Sedum dasyphyllum, and are commonly known as Corsican stonecrop.


Click to see in full size! :)

These particular species of succulent plants is very common here, but believe it or not I haven't been able to grow one of my own. They keep dying on me, even when I haven't had trouble growing some other types of succulents in the past.

I guess I'll just have to buy one that's fully grown instead of trying to grow them myself, but it takes away a lot of the fun :(

It had been a long time since I last posted a picture for the color challenge. I think I might start doing it more often, I have many colorful pictures to show you! :)


Taken by @mariacaffrey, using Samsung A50, with F1.7, ISO 40, 1/300s. Processed with Snapseed.



mariacaffreysgtr.png

Images above belong to me; all rights reserved

Sort:  

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13