Lightly salted cucumbers - Oгорки малосольне. My autumnal delicacy :) - [ 7 photos ]

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

It is FRUITS & VEGGIES MONDAY by @lenasveganliving.

Here is the small part of my autumn lunch. Oh !!! those cucumbers are tempting and enticing. My grandmother was doing it, my dad was preparing it. Cucumbers are my memories of wonderful childhood, their smell opens the door of the past and through the rays of sunlight I am able to see my grandmother's house full of light and kitchen scents. One bite of cucumber leaves traces of my wonderful years.

There is so many names in english of my favorite cucumbers so let me present all of them :))

Semi-pickled cucumber
Fresh pickled cucumber
Newly pickled cucumber

Have you ever tasted them ? Let me know I am very curious :))) Thank you


IMG_5317.JPG


IMG_5318.JPG


IMG_5319.JPG


IMG_5309.JPG


IMG_5306.JPG


IMG_5340.JPG


IMG_5345.JPG





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .

@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

These are exquisite shots of one of my favorites. As much I love raw cucumbers I love them fermented or pickled and I grew up eating them just like you did. Your cucumber childhood memory is very similar to mine. Thank you so much for this lovely entry Dear Margaret. UPV & RSD plus tip!

Thank you so much my dear friend. I love them so much sometimes I need to be very careful to not to eat all of them because my hubby likes them too ;)))

Thank you for your tip ;))) Appreciate ;))

My pleasure Dear 🌸💖🌸

Im a fan of cucumber, be it the small ones as snacks or the big ones as salad! They are so healthy and tasty, I would not live without them! ;)

Me either my dear friend. Their taste is amazing and so refreshing. I need to say stop to myself other way I would eat to many of them ;)) Greetings my friend ;))

It looks juicy! I havent taste such cucumber yet. Would love to 😊

Oh!!! you are so welcome to visit me right away I would prepare for you some delicious salad or a sandwich ;))) Thank you my sweet Lady ;))

These looks so healthy and yummy :D perfect pics for fruitsandveggiesmonday infact the best !!!

Oh yes they are very healthy and suuuuper yummy. I would like to share with you come and visit me and lest enjoy together ;))) Thank you my friend ;)))

Oh my goodness! Those are the best type of cucumbers ever! And I love the fully fermented ones, pickled and fresh. But those... just a few days old.. Oh my. I used to wait for the season and the run to the shop and buy a few every day. They were selling them from those huge barrels all swimming in brine :) yum yummm...

I never knew how would the be called in English.

Yes, mostly they were sold from the barrels and I remember and love that way so much. Here they sell them in the glass jars;))

Step by Ewka and let's try together ;))) Kisses my friend ;)))

Fantastic my friend

Thank you so much ;))

You are welcome my friend

They looked perfect! I love them just like that. My parents and grandparents pickled, fermented and canned them. I love them any way they come.

I love your photography too!

Oh how great to hear that so many Steemians love them . It is a very great message :)) Thank you my dear ;)))

You are so welcome! xo

Good day @margaretwise I appreciate all the info and hard work thank you :) Followed

Thank you , appreciate ;)))

@margaretwise - I never taste it ma'm. But it looks delicious <3 :* Nice you decided to share this experience ma'm <3

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Thank you so much ;))))

@margaretwise,
Never heard about this before! Is it a fruit or a vegetable :/ Anyway thanks for sharing it... if it reminds your childhood, don't forget to eat atleast once a day! I want to go back to that age.. definitely I want to do it :/
Have a nice day friend!

Cheers~

Veggie ;))) If I only could I would love to share with you :))) Thank you my friend ;)) Have a great day ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29