It makes us enjoy summer evenings, but you'd better not touch him.

in #photography3 years ago (edited)

The green grasshopper (Tettigonia viridissima), who gives us concerts in the summer by rubbing his wings, is not as innocent as he looks.

DSC04480.JPG

He can bite back, literally! His mandibles are a noble and impressive weapon with which the aggressor (also human) can be pinched, so it is better not to touch him. Fortunately, in the first place, the grasshopper prefers to disappear as a potential aggressor, and it must be admitted that he is a real champion in this.

DSC04433.JPG

(HAHAHA - You can see my Gabi, who is always patiently waiting for me while I am taking pictures. )


@gregbit

https://steemit.com/photography/@gregbit/my-bird-canteen-you-welcome-to-visit-my-oasis-of-peace

https://steemit.com/photography/@gregbit/it-was-only-in-the-middle-of-winter-that-i-found-out-that-i-had-an-invincible-summer-inside-me


Thank you for your support :)

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for your support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @slowwalker - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka - @ninahaskin





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words.

book-863418_1280.jpg



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Amazing.. Please check my blog..

Thank you. I will check. Have a great day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94