Grasshoppers - Vegetarians become carnivores.

in #photography7 years ago

Young grasshoppers feed on grass leaves. Only later change their eating preferences. Vegetarians become carnivores. I suspect that my friend was a young genre, because he was attracted by the taste of coconut :))) I slowly reached for the camera and quickly took some pictures. Most of them were fuzzy. However I wanted to share with you three of them because at least I got lucky to captured them . A beautiful green friend :)


kp3.jpg


Females surprising with their intelligence. Their victims can be exhausts that have a hard back (like a beetle), but this is not a problem for them at all. They just turn the hard victim on the back and thanks to that they can bend the delicate bottom.


kp2.jpg


kp1.jpg





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and support my work. My heart is deeply appreciate .

@margaretwise



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

He looks like those glass decorations to separate your glass from others :p
New fission. Put a bug on the rim :D

haha a unique vivid decoration :) Thank you

wow

Thank you my friend :)

Nice close up and really very sharp. You can certainly use them for the color challenge!

That is one very green grasshopper. Great photos of it on the bowl. Guess you just need to keep them busy ( :

Wow this is so beautifully captured nice :)

Thank you my dear :)

Great photos The green is so vibrant.

I didn't realise that grasshoppers start as vegetarians and then become carnivores. Something else new I've learned today!

I am sooo glad my dear :)

Great!!! You always talk about the things around us which we fail to give notice or give some value .That is the best in you
-cheeers-

OUCH !!! Thank you so kindly :)

Wow very beautiful photography
Thanks @margaretwise
Have a great day

Thank you so much :)

what a photography,
just perfect click
photos says that you have old hand on photography,

Thank you so much :)

super nature and anaphotography dear @margaretwise

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72