Foll - Egyptian flowers with a beautiful intense fragrance

in #photography5 years ago

DSC07112.JPG


DSC07114.JPG

Egyptian beauties charmed me every day. Last week I was in Egypt.

Unfortunately, the internet in the place where I was located was unachievable to work or write posts. So I gave myself to blissful laziness. The beautiful nature and crystalline clean sea were my friends during my entire stay.

In Egypt, I could smell the fragrance of flowers, most of the plumeriasis or frangipani. The Arabic term for this miracle is foll, i.e. exotic flowers with a beautiful intense fragrance, grow on the Red Sea Coast.

They look like millings and bloom several times a year. In Egypt, I only saw white and yellow flowers growing on thick branches of low trees. I know, however, that depending on the species and the cultivated variety, the plumeria also has flowers in other colours.



Thank you for your support :)

I vote for them:

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.36.47 PM.png

@TheRealWolf

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.14 PM.png

@roelandp

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.08.49 PM.png

@blocktrades

Screen Shot 2018-09-03 at 10.39.42 PM.png

@TeamSteem

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.09.37 PM.png

@blockbrothers

Screen Shot 2018-09-05 at 5.10.45 PM.png

@qurator

My work without them would not make sense, thank you for support.

@tangmo - @ctrl-alt-nwo - @slowwalker - @world-travel-pro - @pepe.maya - @lydon.sipe - @marxrab -@barbara-orenya - @animal-shelter - @rynow - @pipurilla - @SuziQue - @ddschteinn - @blazing - @rizasukma @tattoodjay - @warofcraft - @melinda010100 - @gillianpearce - @anothervoice - @maya7 - @dswigle - @ewkaw - @old-guy-photos - @hope777 - @icybc - @journeyoflife - @goldcoin - @zirochka - @ninahaskin





I hope you have enjoyed !!!

Thank you for visiting and supporting my work. My heart always deeply appreciates your friendly words.

book-863418_1280.jpg

@Poemchallenge



Copyright © 2017 by margaretwise , All Rights Reserved

Sort:  

Oh, the beauty of the plumeriasis is only exceeded by its lovely fragrance! How awesome is it that you are making your way around the world, one country at a time?

I have been torn about visiting Egypt, but, the lure of its history and beauty are sucking me towards it. I am so happy to see a post from you, with lovely words for that afterglow.

Hi, Margaret! Hope all is well in your beautiful world! Much love to you!

!tip

ah yes these are definitely one of my favourite flowers. I have these yellow ones and the pink too in my garden in Costa Rica. Such an amazing scent! Resteemed x

Ooooo. Is that Frangipani @margaretwise? They have such a beautiful scent.

Hope you had a good time in Egypt. 😊

lovely photos :) Cheers :)

Hello Margaret,
Mmmm - I love Frangipani - so tropical and the scent is just so outrageously beautiful! Wonderfully photographed.

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks for those flowers 💐🌸, they’re gifts well cherish!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful to explore that truly the best good to see you after a long :D

🎁 Hi @margaretwise! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68095.56
ETH 3267.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66