Welcome to Valencia, Spain

in #photography6 years ago

I've been here for quite a while and I would like to invite you to a mini-tour of this beautiful city located on the east coast of Spain. Unknown to many, Valencia is the third-largest city in Spain after Madrid and Barcelona. I've been to Madrid and Barcelona but my heart belongs to Valencia which I considered my second home.

Here are some of the interesting places worth visiting when you are in Valencia.

THE CITY OF ARTS AND SCIENCES (Ciudad de las artes y las ciencias)

The City of Arts and Sciences is a way of defining Valencia today, a true reflection of what it has become: a modern city within a thousand year-old city, where culture and sciences go hand in hand. This avast-garde complex was designed by Architects Santiago Calatrava and Felix Candela. Construction began by the end of 1994.

I was not able to tour all the complex for lack of time. If you are planning to visit the place, you must come early so you can see all the beautiful buildings in the complex.

One of the buildings that I visited was the L'Oceanográfic, an open- air oceanographic park which is considered the largest oceanographic aquarium in Europe with 110,000 square meters and 42 million liters of water

The dolphin show

One of my most unforgettable moments. The show was great and phenomenal lasting for about 30 minutes. Lots of antics with the dolphins and high platform diving from the staff.

MALVAROSSA BEACH ((Playa de la Malvarossa)

I was dumbfounded when I saw the beach for the first time. It is so huge and wide with a very long coastline. It's as if I was transported to another place. It is good place to walk around. You cannot walk from end to end without pausing or taking a rest. My feet and legs were very tired that I have to sit for while to regain my strength.

Lovely and clean with a soft fine sand. We brought our own chairs and parasol and had a great time. My eyes were so busy wandering and observing other people in all forms, shapes and sizes. You can go topless, saw a lot of women who just lay there topless and getting their tan.

Well, think I am running out of time. More places to see in my next post. I promise it will be soon.

Bye for now. Until next time.

Sources:

Wikipedia
Google
Destino VLC - a tourist book
Pictures are all mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38