Snowy day in Central Park New York

in #photography7 years ago

We just visited New York City last week and BOY WAS IT COLD!! We got lost in central park like anyone would and froze our butts off. On the plus side, my fingers stayed warm enough to snap a few photos! Here are a few from our chilly walk that cold December day.




Early cold mornings means almost no one in the park.

The lake was almost completley frozen over. People were walking on the ice at a certain point even thought they were advised not to. Thankfully, we didnt see anyone fall through the ice. The temps were at 14 degrees!

Isn't she cute :}

Sort:  

Awesome stuff, keep up the great work!

I love the lighting in these! Do you have any kind of technique or editing that you did, or is it all natural? 😊 Good for you guys to brave the cold and get some shots!

@speecess, Thanks! I underexpose my photos to maintain the highlights if I decided to use them (top pic) and have to presets I've created in Lightroom depending on the mood/look I'm going for. I'm glad you like them! :)

You're welcome. I hope you follow me @maraki

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34