You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Driving into Yosemite

in #photography7 years ago

@speecees, If it makes you feel any better, I've lived in Florida my whole life, so seeing a hill excites me (insert embarrassed face here lol). Definitely go back though! Especially if you have new gear! We went for a week on the very last weekend before they close the north side of the park for winter. We were there in late Aug . It was a weekday when we drove into the park so it was pretty empty, however that weekend was the centennial weekend so it was packed. You're probably safe to go now but a majority of the park is closed in the winter. you'd still see this view and get to the valley, but going to the north side of the park, or to glacier point is a no go :( I'd say to go within the first month of them opening the park back up again.

ps. thank's for the comment :)

Sort:  

There are no hills in Florida?! Haha That must have been quite the contrast then. Oh right, I didn't even think about it being winter! I'm used to there not being snow here in California!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67