Falling Slowly - The Waterfall

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Some of our greatest moments are those we stumble upon.

Almost 1000 slippery steps down an enchanted path is this stunning waterfall located in Ireland. Just before getting very lost in Killarney National Park, my sister and I saw a sign for a waterfall and took a detour. We drove up a very narrow dirt road that could probably be described more as a hiking trail. If a car came in the opposite direction, I dont know what we would have done because there were no turning points or shoulders in the road to allow for the car to pass. Thankfully we found the parking lot to the steps that leads you to the waterfall.
Little did we know, this waterfall was GRAND.

We sat for some time, enjoying the sun rays beaming through the mist and surrounding ourselves with everything this enchanting scene had to offer. These moments take my mind to a still place where I am in a state of awe. That is what I live for, and one of the greatest things about my profession.

I hope you enjoy this photo as much as I do.

Sort:  

Gorgeous!! <3 This looks like a fantasy set for fairies and mermaids <3

@eveningstar92 I know right?! It felt like that in real life too. As the saying goes, the picture doesn’t even do it justice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95