Paris is a lovely city

in #photography7 years ago

Had to go to Paris for a work trip (how terrible!) but was able to get some pictures with my phone. Too bad I didn't have my good camera gear with me.


Jardin du Luxembourg)

After hours we got some walking around time to see some of the sites. The most amazing was the preparations for Bastille Day (which included soldiers with submachine guns)


(Cathedral of Notre-Dame)

One of the events was a reception at the Tower Zamansky which gave panoramic view of Paris

Other main highlights were the Arc de Triomphe (Arc of Triumph)

The fence of love locks (Pont des Arts)

The Louve

Of course you can't forget the Eiffel Tower with a mini statue of liberty as seen from a river cruise boat.

Lucky for me on my departure day, I was leaving from the other airport in Paris than the on that Trump was arriving so I didn't have an delays due to extra security.

Sort:  

Great place for a vacation @maples

Very beautiful place

Fantastic photos and a great slice of Paris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61