Trinitaria Flower

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

13731353_1755977114645391_1575695595_n.jpg

This photo was captured on a family travel to Trujillo, here in Venezuela. Today I was looking all the pictures captured of that travel and I was wanting to go again to see that beautiful landscape, which I will be uploading some post with some pictures of Trujillo.

However, today I want to tell you about this flower named Buganvilia but known as Trinitaria here in Venezuela and probably in other countries. This flower grows with many thorns, it has that size of a bush (well, really its a bush) because it is very tangled, it blooms all year but in rainy areas it is all green and loses its leaves when the dry season arrives. Its flower can be of different colors, between purple, pale pink, fuchsia and I think there are even some yellow and white; for the time being I just can appreciate the pink and purple tones.

The best thing about this flower, besides that its very beautiful and decorative, is its medicinal use: the tea leaves or flowers are used for the treatment of gastrointestinal and respiratory diseases, as well as asthma, flu, fever. It can also be used for the "healing" of acne, infections in the urine or some bad stomach. The root contains laxative properties therefore helps to cleanse or detoxify the organism. Finally of what I could be reading is that flower and leaf after being soaked in filtered water for a couple of minutes we can use it to clean a wound.


I wrote this with my experience of english so if there is any error, I'm sorry.

Have a good day <3

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43