An amazing wedding in Budapest! But check the same place from an iphone camera and the Nikon D5

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Here we have some photos from a  recent wedding in Budapest,
when i was scouting the place i took some photos with my iphone just to remember where i wanted
to shoot my couple!



The difference bettween the 2 cameras is huge
but is it only the camera? is the eye of the photographer? is the use of artificial light sources?
the post edit?






It's all together!









Follow me on Instagram
Follow me on 500px
Follow me on Facebook

if you like my post give me just your vote to keep me motivated!   

Sort:  

Excluding the artificial light source and lenses, if you took the identical picture, would you be able to make the identical result using software and image effects? In that case, I'd say it's all about the eye for framing the shot.

No! not even close to the image from the nikon camera..

the Dynamic Range of the Nikon photos is very big (Shaddows and highlights can change very much)
The file is in RAW format, which means tha you can edit many things, from light temprature to exposure and brightness

you have much more capabilities from a RAW file of a pro camera

I really like the contrast to the iphone and your Nikon. It's really cool to see through the iphone how 'normal' each spot really is and then how magical you make it look with your artistic eye. Great shots. Beautiful bride.

Beautiful pictures!

It certainly does not hurt to have a great location and light regardless if which camera. Then comes skill and imagination which you have....that is priceless and requires factors that no amount of gear can change!

Love these photos
💋 @halo 💋😇

Wow, really amazing fotos! Nr.4 is my favorite.

Great work! The one with the bride at the door is my favourite!

It was also very interesting to contrast the iPhone and Nikon.

Excellent work my friend. good planning and some very good shots.
Ive done a few weddings in the past myself and it can be very stressfull and you have to be totally on the ball.
Youve nailed that shoot m8. I bet the clients were pleased :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58