Photography: Huge Bromeliad Flower (I have never seen one like this before)

in #photography8 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,

I could picture this huge bromeliad in bloom the other day when walking by a square in Petrópolis. I have never seen a so huge flower of this plant before, so I had to register for posterity.

DSC_0422.JPG

This picture belongs to my personal archive of original photos. I am not a professional photographer, but I love picturing what I see here and there, and also work on the picture making it a little different from its original form.

Visit this page for more information: Petrópolis

=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=.=
Did you like it? Upvote and resteem it! It will be cool!
Thanks so much for stopping by and reading my post!
@manandezo

Sort:  

Wow amigo, muy linda flor che! Muy exotica!
Espero que tengas un excelente domingo! Abzo grande!

Hola amigo @tincho! Sí, sí, nunca he visto una parecida en Brasil, solamente menores. Un gran domingo a ti también! Abrazos!

Thanks for sharing this picture. it is a remarkable plant, I loved its sculptural form. It would be good to see it with a less crowded background.

Unfortunately the other picture I have of it has the same problem and I think it won't make it any better. I will try this week another shot of it and will let you know. I hope the flower is still there! Thanks for stopping by and commenting @abakik!

Beautifully

It is really beautiful and huge. I remember it was taller than me (I am 5,11"). =)

Wow, beauty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81