Inside of the Palma de Mallorca Cathedral in picturessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

As promised this morning I am not posting some photographs of the inside of the Cathedral La Seu from Palma de Mallorca. Built during almost 400 years 1229-1601 this is a worthwhile visit and one of the places where I go almost on a daily basis with turists. I am not Catholic or Religious but I do have my own beliefs. On the other hand I mostly think about the many slaves that died to construct this majestic building during those hard times.

Previous to the Cathedral there was the main mosque standing in the exact location. Buried under the Cathedral are still the original stones from this building from the Moors while they ruled Mallorca before this time.

Hope you enjoy these!

Have a great evening, later I will share some more photographs I took from the Kings Gardens surrounding the Cathedral.

Sort:  

This church is wonderful, I remember it well. Dominate the landscape of Mallorca

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.69 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52