Castell de Alaro and an amazing olive treesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

I love our island and my birthplace Mallorca and it being a popular turist destination and my ocupation as an excursion guide in the turist industry I often find myself trying to promote this lovely island to people who perhaps have the wrong idea about this place due to a couple blackholes which we like to call El Arenal and Magaluf. In any case there are a million hidden corners here in Mallorca and here are a few nice examples I captured myself and a 2 which I used.

This Castle has the fame of having been built by the moors and the Arab commander managed to hold out for 2 aditional years after the Christians conquered Mallorca in this stronghold.

Hiking on the way to the Castell de Alaro we discovered this amazing olive tree 

As we neared the top we got some nice views of the Serra de Tramuntana

These are the kind of paths you can expect on your long hike up to the Castell

This picture was taken near Arta and is much older but a nice depiction of the sky and hillside.

More breathtaking views from the front side

The pictures I took once we got to the top did it little justice so I used a couple images I googled 

This is what it looks like once your almost there

In total its about  2 hour walk to get to the top.

If you should visit Mallorca making the way up to the Castell should be high on your to do list of places to visit.


@mallorcaman

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 04. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $8.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 04 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thank you, I will wisit it the naxt time :)

You will enjoy it

Beautiful scenery , especially the last picture , way to go ending on a high note :)

Thanks Glad to hear you liked it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66121.65
ETH 3564.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14