Alcudia My new home

in #photography7 years ago

I have taken some pictures of the place I live now, Alcudia is a lovely place to visit and is full of history.

The old town walls are still quite visible and within them are many beautifull buildings and narrow streets full of lovely cafe's and shops. As much as I miss my home town I do have to admit Alcudia is much more picturesque.

I hope you enjoy these

Thanks for reading, have a great day

Sort:  

I love the old stonework and architecture. It's quite impressive and it looks so clean! I have to admit that I'm used to seeing sidewalks and fields next to roads and not rows of houses. It must virtually be quite a wind tunnel on some days.

The main reason the alleys are so narrow is to keep the sunshine out in the hot summer. There are indeed some very buildings and places to explore here in Alcudia.

It's just so different from where I live in Australia where a building that has only stood for 50 years is considered old.

It does look like a beautiful place 😀

Fascinating...new places and new things to explore! Be strong!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.02 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 10 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68465.88
ETH 3766.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66