I Take Pictures Of Barbies To Highlight Issues On Mental Health And Societal Pressures.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I've had an enthusiasm for photography for as a long as I can recall, yet I never allowed myself to appropriately seek after it until May 2017.

I was spending a couple of months in Canada with my sibling subsequent to having finished my undergrad examines in Scene Engineering. I cleared out Beirut toward the start of February and turned out poorly until the finish of May.

Amid my stay, I had a feeling that I expected to keep myself occupied with something, so I got myself an utilized camera and I haven't put it down since.

Around that same time, I wasn't feeling too well rationally I didn't have a considerable measure of companions in Montreal and that cut me down a great deal. Likewise, fortuitously, a considerable measure of my companions were battling with their own psychological wellness issues: sadness, uneasiness, dietary problems and so forth. My companions and I generally handled these issue with a touch of cleverness it made things less overwhelming. I needed to interpret that outwardly.

I had recorded a few sentences my companions and I had sent each other and chose to make a photo out of them.

… and afterward I saw a Barbie business.

I just felt appropriate to have something so all inclusive be the "representative" to the majority of our inward devils while making the entire thing appear to be less startling and even entertaining now and again.

I made an inquiry or two for some old utilized barbies, got myself a couple of substantial bits of paper to use as a background, set the entire thing up in my room, and afterward it simply happened. I'm discharging them without rushing too much with interims in the middle of each arrangement of 3 to 6 on my instagram @razanehanna, and I'm chipping away at another arrangement of pictures for the arrangement.

I'm interested in any individual who needs to send me a few sentences to interpret outwardly for this venture.
Source : Instagram

mantra
0.jpg
tired
1.jpg
an open letter to responsibilities
2.jpg
the things you stumble upon
3.jpg
shopping spree
4.jpg
how not to deal with rejection
5.jpg
my relationship with music these days
6.jpg
comparison
7.jpg
finders keepers
8.jpg
just saying
9.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @malikidrees! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

i am upvoted and reply your post plz visit me
upvoted,reply,follow and resteem when you work in steemit thanks alot,
my id = https://steemit.com/@pranashroy

How clever and unique!!!! This is fantastic :) I look forward to seeing more .. how about "I have been dumped" .. Have a GREAT weekend!! SUNSHINE247

Thanks for your comment.. @sunshine247

My pleasure Friend .. enjoyed your post!!! SUNSHINE247

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by malikidrees from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76