3D printed clamp on the Ender 3 3D printer

in #photography6 years ago

00b97396-1f28-49aa-9570-576ef4965674.jpeg


My first few prints of a warhammer 40k figure were beautiful but broke when I removed them.

After trying printing at a 45 degrees angle and bumping up temperatures, I realised the 3D model itself was likely fragile.

So I printed something more robust and it was perfect.

Printed in PLA, 0.28mm layers.

Just goes to show there are so many variables with this 3D printing stuff!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

This is good .3D printer do well job.

Nice Picture makerhacks ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

I think I can see lots of thin hair-like filament pieces sticking out... You may wanna increase your retraction value.
You can easily fix it with a lighter. Simply hold printed part over the flame for a second or two. These unwanted thin pieces will burn instantly, but thick walls won't get hot enough to deform or catch fire.

Yep I’m still using the default FFF and the increased temperatures. I’ve got a hot air gun for this kind of thing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82