Primulas spreading in my garden || Yellow primrose and other wonders

in #photography5 years ago

53783946_2603059803102268_8022633583304769536_n.jpg

It all started with my piano lessons in a small village nearby the town I live in. In the spring there were primulas growing everywhere - not only on peoples gardens but also on grass in front of and under the fences, on the side of the road and sometimes even from cracks in concrete. As my town is really closed I thought the ground on my garden might be good for these beautiful plants too.

So I bought one and found what should I do if I want to grow it - leave it in the room until the blooms are gone and then put the rest to the ground, where it will grow and bloom again next year.

I tried this for maybe 3 years and nothing happened, the plants always just died. Then I bought another one and I just put it to the ground as it was, in full bloom. And boom, that's the yellow one in the picture few years later! :) Later I added two or three more plants (I even founf some other variety that wall taller and was said to be more durable and fit for growing outdoors).

55505665_792306027812435_8507748971156865024_n.jpg

Now they are spreading and growing happily, even mixing colors a little bit, even though my mom cut them to the ground once when she was mowing the lawn. They are growing on a beautiful place under a birch tree. Maybe I will add some more and see it they spread everywhere like in the nearby village. Primulas are one of my favourite flowers, they are beautiful yet they look very natural and not overbred. Do you have flowers spreading on your garden? :)

P.S. Sorry for the low quality of the pictures, I had to take the pictures with my phone which has a really bad camera. Maybe I will add some from my camera later :)

Sort:  

Dear @mairead

APPICS is a next-generation social media app that rewards you for posting pictures and videos online!

I'd like to invite you to our fully functional testnet for iOS and Android, where you can simply login with your steemit account and start getting rewarded for your passion .

If you are on iOS, please visit https://ios.appics.com and download the app from there. If you are on Android, please send us an email to [email protected] from your google play store email address so that we can invite you exclusively!

Team APPICS

Visit our Website: https://appics.com/

Join us on Telegram: https://t.me/appics_official

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55758.52
ETH 2348.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31