Graveyards part 1 || Beautiful arabic graveyard

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSCN1476.JPG

It might be a bit weird to post graveyard pictures, but I can't help it, this graveyard is so different from the ones I know from Europe (originally I wanted to post just this one graveyard picture, but then I remembered I saw some interesting graveyards in some other countries too - just wait for the next post :)). This graveyard is the one in Rabat-Salé, Morocco. Graves in my country are usually grey with silver or gold inscriptions, which looks appropriately sad but also kind of boring and monotonous. These graves are colorful and decorated and each of them looks different. Personally I would prefer to rest in a place like that, beautiful and a happy looking one. What about you?

DSCN1464.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @mairead! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64