Early years - Listening music in my bedroom at night

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Everyone,

It all started when i was 15 years old. I loved to listen music in my bedroom at night. I made my metal knowledge thanks to a radio station called Radio 21 in Belgium. Every evening, after a bored highschool day. I grabbed my hearphones and begin to listen a radio show called "Rock à Gogo" held by Jacques de Pierpont aka Pompon.

I recorded every song that i like on tapes, discovering every musical genres from Classic rock to death metal. From there, i could make a choice and my favorite one is symphonic metal. With bands like nightwish, stream of passion and more... It was like discovering the new world in Christophe Colomb period.

My collection of tapes - Lolll

DSC_0001.jpg

It was during the walkman madness loll

DSC_0004.jpg

Then cd-player with compact disc was the new revolution

DSC_0008.jpg

Now in 2017, I am still discovering new bands to satisfy my musical appetite, lolll. I introduced this genre to my best bud Maxime when i was in Computer graphics art school in Namur and he liked it straight away.

I would gladly share more bands with you in my next posts related to that.


Have a very beautiful day !!!


Sort:  

When i was younger i visited my uncle one summer and in his basement he had an old cassette radio next to it was a box with 360 tapes! From music to predecessors of modern podcasts! I still have them to date. How i cherish those memories!

I completely agree with you. It's priceless treasures ! Wow, great collection too !

OLDSCHOOL COOL :D :P have a nice evening :)

loll, hehe yeah lol. thank you !! ,-)

That looks like my tape drawer

I love Classic rock and Hard rock.

pretty cool ,-) i love that style too. The origins

I just love the old school style. The other day I was talking about my "walkman" and how it was stolen in the bus when I was coming home from work. The walkman was so old, that it was a relic, and I miss that so much. I also had so many LPs but unfortunately they are all gone. Visiting your posts is just like a magical trip to the 80s. Thank you again!

Oh damn, yes i totally understand you about the walkman. I am happy you loved the post ,-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79