A Story behind every object 📷

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians !

All the things around us have a story behind, i just took pictures of item i got from gift or heritage. Loll, yes, i am a real shutterbug, i have a visceral need to take pictures, i adore photography lollll

Cufflinks from my uncle

This is a heritage gift from my uncle who wore them for his wedding. My aunt gave me them when his husband passed away and the reason is that he had the same first letter of his firstname than me. i cherish this precious gift.

DSC_0013.jpg

Laguiole knife - The knife of shepherds

It's a french traditional knife that my grandfather loved to use for cutting almost everything, especially Italian salami, lol. i am hungry just thinking about it lol.

DSC_0018.jpg

DSC_0014.jpg

DSC_0016.jpg

Picture holder with my initial

DSC_0006.jpg

Knife from San Marino - Italy

A souvenir from my sister when she went in Italy.

Family is very important to me, i keep and cherish everything from them. It's not only for the objects themselves but for it's sentimental value and memories.

DSC_0019.jpg

DSC_0022.jpg


Have a very beautiful day !!


Sort:  

I agree with you, it is interesting how objects remind us of people. I like the salami knife. I like pepperoni pizza. Upvoted and Followed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56587.45
ETH 2991.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15