Contest - Guess the Bird Name- Its Name Is Red-footed Falcon.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians... A few days ago, I created a contest to guess the name of the bird, but I see only a few people who participate, Maybe this is because:

  • Lazy to find out.
  • Think of it as unnecessary.
  • It's not my field.
  • Or even lazy to read...😝

Okey.... The name of this bird is Red-footed Falcon,(Falco vespertinus), this is a rare species of Falconidae family. The population of birds is currently declining, and in August 2004 a red-footed falcon was found in North America for the first time on the island of Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts.

And by 2015, I found this bird in the forest, about 10 kilometers from my hometown, in Tutut Forest.


Canon EOS 7D Mark II | Lens EF100-400mm f/4.5-5.6L IS II USM | 176.0mm · f/10.0s · 1/320s · ISO 1600



Canon EOS-1D X | Lens EF500mm f/4L IS USM | 500.0mm · f/10.0s · 1/800s · ISO 1000


Canon EOS-1D X | Lens EF500mm f/4L IS USM | 500.0mm · f/11.0s · 1/640s · ISO 1000

I am grateful to some people who have participated in this contest, @steemwart, @teukumukhlis, @ejhaasteem, @johnrenald, who has searched for several sources, even if you do not find it, but I really appreciate your efforts all.

This is a comment @ steemwart, which became a new lesson for me.

Thanks @magh has organized this contest for fun.

Due to this challenge, I have left my work today for three hours, only to find the source and name of the bird species you contesting.

You make me read a lot, unpack various libraries online from several countries. But I also do not get the right name for this type of bird.

I will offer with "Peregrine Falcon (Falco peregrinus ernesti)".

This bird is found in several archipelago archipelago, including Sumatera that is in Aceh.

The following is the distribution of Falco peregrinus ernesti I quoted from https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peregrine_falcon.

Hopefully I'm not wrong, thanks @ magh.

And now I will continue my work, completing the monthly report that I have ignored since this morning.


You can read more about Red-footed Falcon in the quotation below, or go directly to the link Wikipedia

The red-footed falcon (Falco vespertinus), formerly western red-footed falcon, is a bird of prey. It belongs to the family Falconidae, the falcons. This bird is found in eastern Europe and Asia although its numbers are dwindling rapidly due to habitat loss and hunting. It is migratory, wintering in Africa. It is a regular wanderer to western Europe, and in August 2004 a red-footed falcon was found in North America for the first time on the island of Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts

I will make another contest in the future, do not look at the gift I give, but remember that, science is everything.


To see more pictures of some of the birds I catch, you can follow me.


follow.gif

Sort:  

Looks like I want to borrow your pictures to write about "siwah", the traditional weapons of Aceh, which was inspired by those birds. 😁

happily, this image can be taken by anyone, especially for science studies.. :)

Very generous. Thank you, @magh. Happy to wait for another work. And I also want to see all kinds of falcon, which you collect.

This is something new for the people of Aceh, a man who thinks only of science is more important than anything, keep on working @magh, we are waiting for your next posting.

Thanks you @ejhaasteem, I will do my best to post in the future, thank for support

bereh2 that foto..hawa teh..bg @magh

Lol, @budifatria, I also saw some amazing pictures on your blog, and i like that

lol, thanks @magh hopefully I can learn a lot from your post

It is great to see your contest @magh, fun and educate. Haha

Finally, the post I was looking for arrived as well. Thanks @magh, you have given the answer about this species. Your contest is very challenging, it makes me very curious. Because I just gave the wrong answer, made me dissatisfied with the answer. I still do not stop to find out the name of this species.

But it did not work. But now I'm happy to know the answer.

Thanks @magh. I look forward to the next contest.

Thank you @steemwart, makes people curious waiting for knowledge is fun... Lol

I skipped your contest, maybe I was on the first point 😝.
I will enter to the next contest.

This post has received a -25.00 % downvote from @meanpeoplesuck thanks to: @blacklist-a.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60569.85
ETH 2584.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69