Sausage tree:) in Israel!!!

in #photography7 years ago

When in the XIX century the Europeans first saw these original trees, it initially seemed that on the branches hung with sausages.I thought so too:)Well that just ate:)

DSC_0013.jpg

Unfortunately, it soon became clear that these fruits are inedible.
DSC_0015.jpg

The scientific name for sausage tree - kigelia

DSC_0017.jpg

I wanted to see the flowers.BUT flowers was not.

DSC_0022.jpg

Red flowers it reveals night and bloom night. By morning, many of them fall off. Ovaries form the only ones that night were opylene. And pollinators is also unusual - small bats.

DSC_0263.jpg

Got to photograph one:)

DSC_0262.jpg

I wish you a good mood !!!

@maestroali

Sort:  

what a weird tree, I didn't know

I didn't know too

I have never seen a tree like this, interesting...
Thanks for sharing

I haven't seen too:) thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80