Macro of Plant on the Moss

in #photography7 years ago

Photo from real close.
20171003_123005.jpg

I found this plant under a very shady tree on a rock, you can also see where grass surrounding it was burnt especially in the second Photo. I don't know what it is so if anyone knows please let me know. I took the photo with a Samsung A3 2017.

Photo form slightly further away.
20171003_122959.jpg

Hope you enjoy it!

Sort:  

If you can share the location where this pic was taken, it would be easier to identify. it looks like a succulent.

It was just above the Walter Sisulu National Botanical Garden in Gauteng South Africa

To me it looks like a succulent of some kind but it probably isn't because it is growing in moss. Is this normally a dry area?

It is normally a relatively dry area, but under the tree it was pretty moist.

Good post! I’m sure you will continue to shoot more.

Thanks. I will try.

Interesting plant, did you find out what it is? I have been to South Africa and I've never seen something like that, but my initial hunch says it's related to the Aloe Vera plant.

It looks very similar to an aloe, but it is small and furry.

Very beautiful plant :) Followed

Thank you.

I have never seen such,it is beautiful.

resimler çok güzel ellerinize sağlık. interesting

I have no idea but it is a pretty awesome looking plant! Thanks for sharing! Have a great day and cheers from Mexico!

Thank you and you too!

wow. very cool, nature is just amazingly beautiful,thanks for sharing

It truly is.

Would be cool knowing where this is, it looks very unique with the layering and overall design.

It was above the Walter Sisulu National Botanical Garden in Gauteng, South Africa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52