Public art and winter rain

in #photography6 years ago

KIMG0518.JPG

There's a grocery store across the street from where I'm staying with big mural painted on it. Above is a closeup of my favorite part of this mural. Below is the giant painting in its entirety.

KIMG0517.JPG

As today's weather consisted of wind and rain, the light was awesome for pictures, but standing outside was pretty much like taking a cold shower. Here's the waterfront:

KIMG0514(1).JPG

And here are some mysterious bear tracks someone apparently painted on the sidewalk:

KIMG0510.JPG

As you can see, I'm too lazy to even rotate this image properly today. Maybe the weather is to blame. Maybe the music I'm listening to right now is at fault. Or maybe I just like having this image sideways. Guess we'll never know.

Sort:  

It's -24 here, so enjoy the cold shower!
That mural is sweet.

From everything I've heard, that polar vortex thingy is a doozy - I'll take some rain over that any day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77