Smaller nature

in #photography6 years ago

A beautiful sunny day today, but I'm so tired I think I might be getting down with something. I didn't have anything planned for today, I haven't taken any good photos for a while, so I looked through the older ones for something useful. And found a few which I would put into @juliank's #macrophotography contest. Although with my lenses it's debatable whether they fit in :)

1.jpg

Nonetheless, a butterfly on a small flower in the forest.

2.jpg

Those sticky things that dogs and cats like to bring home clinging to their fur :) I don't know what they are called in English. A while back they were nice purplish in color.

3.jpg

And one taken with my smartphone, it's not dandelion but something smaller growing by the side of the road.

These aren't the best I've taken, but I hope you still like them.

My collection of unused photos is beginning to shrink, it's about time I take my brothers Canon camera again and go on a photo trip :)

Have a nice day.

First two photos taken with Canon EOS 700D, the last one with Huawei P9

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-12T17:46:33
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 795.03/800.00
Total Photos: 118
Total comments: 13
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Excellent macrophotos! I wish you a good photo-hunting!

Great macros, always one of the most interesting types of photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28