Indische Koffie - Daily Memento

in #photography7 years ago

I have been constantly reading through all of my feeds and I am really inspired by a friend, @guyfawkes4-20 who daily post picture and a little story behind it. I am somehow inspired to do the same, but more of walking down through a memory lane.

I wanted to write it down, all the memories I've been through whilst trying to recall all of it. I have a pictures under " bring back the blues" because those were collections of picture,marking a crucial change in my life.

I am starting with November 2015

DSC07164.JPG

Where else I might hang around if not a Coffee place?

It was 3 months, just after I moved in to live independently. I honestly have been into that place like hundred times due my past travel.But that time, I was coming alone.

The coffee shop, is located inside an old fort called " vredeburg". The fort, itself, is turned into a museum of independence history. Last time I visited, 2 months ago, the museum was doing a minor renovation to statues all over it.

That place, is the most vintage coffee shop in town. Unfortunately, It is located in a touristic area, making it uncomfortable to simply chill and working on a laptop. However, If I wanted to get some refreshing atmosphere, I always go there and enjoying the vintage atmosphere it offers. Since, it's located inside the fort, visitors required to pay for the entrance ticket. So, might as well, looking around inside the museum.

Stay tune for the next daily memento and interesting pictures I will share !

Cheers !

ReadRe-SteemComment.png

Sort:  

I just found your profile so maybe this is a silly question that you have addressed before. But I am curious, "vredeburg" and "koffie" are both Dutch words. Is this in the Netherlands, or in Indonesia?

@edward.maesen That coffee shop is located in an one of Indonesia's old fort. And yes, they have dutch name, because we used to name things with dutch words. :D thank you for having a read !

I had no idea I'm inspiring you, sweet, haha. :))
I really like that picture, I should take one of my favorite coffee shop too. :D

@guyfawkes4-20 well Indeed, I am looking forward to see your favorite coffee shop :) And obviously, you've inspired me :)

Followed & Upvoted this Beautiful post.

||This is @riazalalvi|| Visit my profile for more!!! ||

I like this idea. Your mementos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60336.09
ETH 2333.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53