Introducing Myself - Wildlife, Landscape and Portrait PhotographersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Hello, my name is Michael Anderson and I've been doing photography for over 4 years.
My housemate introduced me to steemit and I thought I could share some of my work with all of you. Below is a picture of me cheesing with a timestamp.
20106902_10155710594231320_407546885_o.jpg
I'll alternate posting between the categories listed in the title. Below are two examples of the types of images that I'll be posting.

Costa Rica Landscape


La Fortuna HR.jpg
La Fortuna town center with the formidable Arenal volcano looming in the distance in Costa Rica. The volcano erupted in 1968 and flowed in the opposite direction of the town, thus becoming known as La Fortuna (the fortunate).

Portrait Fever


Ashley 1.jpg
Who knew that I could get golden hour lighting at 2PM? This was one of the first photos that I took with a model.

I hope I piqued your interest, if you would like to see more feel free to give me a follow as I have an extensive portfolio that I'm looking to post.

Sort:  

Welcome on board! Great photo of La Fortuna!

Thanks pal, glad you like it!

Welcome to Steem @maackel I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much, I appreciate it!

Thank you! :)

Welcome to steemit, it's a great community🐓 Nice introduction!

Thanks a lot! :)

welcome, I really like your landscape. What the name of the mountain? or is it a volcano?

Arenal Volcano, a lot of people travel to see it because of it's perfect cone shape.

were can I find more of your pictures! I really like the yellow stone animals

Hey, thanks a lot! My website is michaelandersonvisuals.com (you can add /wildlife at the end for that category) or you can check out my IG @maaackel. I'll also be posting more similar photos on my page here.

Great photos, welcome to steemit!!! :)

Thank you Crypotrendz!

Thanks Jason, I appreciate it! I'll be posting more soon.

I didn't know that was called a timestamp. Humph, you learn something new every day!
Hi from Ed.

Hi Ed! Yeah I just heard about it last night from my housemate, smart guy.

hello @maackel, welcome to steemit community. Hope u share a lot of writings to comment and vote. I really liked ur self introduction.. So original xD

Thank you!

you're welcome @maackel !! follow me @paolasofy25

nods appreciatively. Nice mirroring of the shapes of the church and the volcano.

Thanks therovingreader! That spot makes for some great compositions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85