Winter Landscape Photography: A Beautiful Sunday Sunset after a great weekend!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I just finished an amazing weekend
of winter camping and fishing
with this beautiful Sunday sunset!


Welcome to another edition of my photography blog on Steemit!


This weekend, I went winter camping at my cottage. It was a blast! I have a bunch of cool photos and a vlog to share with you later this week. For now, check out this beautiful sunset I was able to see on my way home from camp!


I hope you enjoy these scenic winter views from a beautiful Sunday in February. These photos taken in New England, USA with a Nikon D3400, all photos taken by @Ma1neEvent (pronounced Maine-Event). Enjoy!

Check out this Sunset!
It was truly a beautiful ending to the day!


winterssun.png

I felt very blessed to spend time outdoors this weekend with family!


winte4rsun2.png


I hope you enjoyed the sunset photos.
Hoping you also had a good weekend too!


Please follow my blog if you haven't yet, as I will be sharing more content from my winter camping weekend very soon on my Steemit blog! Thank you for viewing!



ma1ne.png


My photos are always Steemit original content!

@Ma1neEvent



Sort:  

@ma1neevent, camping with family is awesome. I'm a big lover of it. I'm still reminiscing the last time I went had a similar experience with my family and with this, you make me want to experience it again. Thanks for this. I will be following you henceforth to grow better on steemit.

The feel of nature is awesome most especially with family. You are always loved for your post. I'm a big fan and looking forward to being a great steemian like you through your help.

There is a nice sunset. Must have been highlight of the camping trip.

yes it was stunning to see it in person! Thank you for viewing @ace108!

you're welcome

Was hoping to see some photos of all the fish that were caught or was it an unlucky weekend made awesome by spending time with family?

More photos and videos coming tomorrow! I am just too tired tonight to post them all! hahaha...

Lovely... That's just the simplest word I can use. It's captivating. Well-done

The pictures are so calm in the eyes and it's beautiful too.

Thank you, I am glad you enjoyed them!

Gorgeous shots
Glad you had a great weekend

Upon a snow chilled winter's day
A plain that vast and barren lay
Though Void of life, a blanket be
Be etched upon the ground I see
And sketched upon the evening sky
lie clouds that breathe and pass me by
My journey be till day finds rest
A setting sun for which I'm blessed.

Your photographs inspired this original poem tonight. Thanks @Ma1neEvent for the inspiration.

I do miss winter sunsets fading of into the snowbanks. That looks like perfect sunset to a wonderful day. I hope you caught and enjoyed lots of fish!

Lovely picture the world is beautiful and fun thanks for the pic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37