📷 Thankful Thoughts & Sunshine - Beautiful Sunday

in #photography7 years ago

Today I am reflecting on things I am thankful for...

Today is Sunday... and I am enjoying a day off by relaxing, doing some thinking, and enjoying some warm weather. The climate where I live doesn't give us too many days above 80 degrees F, so I am trying to soak up some sun.

i.jpg


Today is very windy though, so I haven't been able to stay outside too long. The trees are being under the pressure... and I don't want to be near one if something breaks! I have a strong feeling we will be getting a big thunderstorm tonight...

222.jpg

Either way, I am thankful today for all the blessings in my life. What a Beautiful Sunday to be spent outside with nature.

Take a moment today to stop and say out loud a few things you are thankful for. I find that being grateful tends to give you a lot feelings of calmness and relaxation. It helps keep your mind focused on the good things happening in your life.

What are some things you are thankful for?

Besides the obvious things like good health, family, etc... I am thankful for all of you on Steemit who continue to post encouraging comments on my photos, and for following this blog. Steemit has given me an outlet to show some of the things in my life which interest me, while having people who are engaging to interact with. Thanks again to all of my followers, and anyone new who is reading my posts for the first time.

I hope the coming week is good for all of you. Stay focused on your goals, and don't let the hardships hold you back!

Have a Beautiful Sunday, God Bless.

@ma1neevent

Sort:  

Awesome thank you!

You are welcome

very beautiful, i like it

Thank you for viewing. I appreciate it!

what a serene view, nature has its way of keeping us humble.
cheers!

EC

Yes I agree. It's very important. Thank you for viewing!

@ma1neevent
Thankfulness is one of the keys to happiness! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts and beautiful pictures! :)

Yes I find it helps me tremendously. Thank you for viewing and for the nice comment!

I very much agree! You're welcome!

Well the weather is better than here...we've had rain pretty much nonstop for four days.
Nice photos.

sorry to hear, thats how our month of May was. Hopefully some sunshine will come your way this week! Thanks for viewing.

I try to find as many things as I can to be thankful for :-) thank you for sharing this post and I hope you had a nice Sunday.

thanks and you as well!

Spending time with nature is good any day. On Sunday, better for a #beautifulsunday.

I totally agree... I try to be out as much as possible!

have a great sunday. . it is already monday here in my place. it looks like it will be a clear day ahead you will have.

Have a great week!

Congratulations @ma1neevent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34