Moon Photography - January 2018 Daytime Shots by @Ma1neEvent

in #photography7 years ago

I have always loved taking photos of the Moon...


Welcome to another photography blog post
from @Ma1neEvent!


Yesterday, I decided to try and take a few photographs of the Moon during the daytime, in hopes that I could see it a bit better with my lens. I have a Nikon D3400, but I don't have a really long range lens as of yet. These were taken with a 70-300mm lens. I hope you enjoy the view of the Moon from this January 2018 day... Enjoy!


All photos are originals by @Ma1neEvent


moon1.png


I was able to see some of the crators pretty well during the daytime...


The moon is always so interesting to look at in my opinion!


moon3.png


Luckily the clouds stayed away long enough for me to get a few photos.


I am hoping to get some better ones in a few more days when we get a full moon...


moon2.png


What do you think of these moon shots?
Leave me some replies below!


moon4.png
All photos are originals by @Ma1neEvent

Thank you for viewing!


Follow my blog for more content:


@Ma1neEvent


Sort:  

Great shots! I am also a moon pic lover <3

I look at sky every time when go out. At night view know to be better if there's no clouds. Your photos make us feel closer to moon, really fascinating.

Awesome, I am glad the photos could give you that feeling! That is cool! Thank you for your reply @mightymike!

Always! You re welcome.

Really nice photos, great contrast between the moon and that cloudless blue sky. Good clear shots. You should try for the Full/Super/Wolf/Blood moon/total eclipse on the 31st January. I wish I had the right camera lens for that.

Yes I thought that looked pretty cool as well. Thank you for leaving a reply @Katdvine!

That’s astounding that you were able to get these during the day! Isn’t the moon supposed to get really bright in a few days? Maybe that is just in my area though.

Yes that is what I heard also, I think it's another Blood Moon possibly. I am hoping to get more photos of it at that time, so be sure to check back! Thanks for viewing and replying!

Marvelous pictures again of the Moon. I always enjoy seeing these close ups because it always makes me wonder what I would do if I get on the moon. Not that I am planning atrip to the moon soon but still! I might slither in the wrong hole there and get stuck!
anyways, great pics!
Impressed BRO (( hehehe))

xxx
Snekky

Thank you for the kind words as always @PoeticSnake! TI am happy you enjoyed the photos.

They are just incredible! :) lovely shots

Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed them!

Good shots. i am assuming the darker colors are the crators. Thanks.

I think so, I am no expert by any means! lol..... Thanks for viewing!

Nice pictures!
I have a few decent night shots, but none captured in the day.
So cool!!!

The pictures of the moon are always beautiful. thank you for letting us see this beauty

You are very welcome @Seniormistral! Thanks for replying to the post!

달을 보니 소원을 빌고 싶네요.

매우 신비로운 장면 입니다.

덕분에 잘 보고 갑니다.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60314.14
ETH 2890.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35