Stones

in #photography6 years ago


Games. Manipulation. See them. Then. Ignore them all. Block them off. The path underneath, rigid and sharp cuts deep into the soles of feet. Keep walking forward. May the odds be ever in your favor? Really? It is human nature to root for the success of others. Only. If they succeed first. Only. If there is something to gain in the process. Rarely. Just because. Choose rarely. Million times over the fakeness, flattery, and hypocrisy.

Does it rub you the wrong way I see through your bullshit? Test. Action. Reaction. The answer is yes. Always must have the upper hand. Always must have the last word. Always must feel like the one in charge. The most important in the room. There, there you win. Another bright victory! Except, nah! I have no time to waste on your delusions. Presses the imaginary mute button.

It is so easy to get tangled up in their web. Allowing them to feed off of your lifeline. Possibly even sedate you in believing whatever lies they are trying to spoon feed you. Until you show signs of peeking through the cracks. They lose their fancy facade and monsters start crawling through. It gets ugly fast since the control is just another delusion masked by aggression and pressure applied to an open wound.

Cut loose. Walk forward. Nice try!



Song of the day: Tim Schaufert, CASHFORGOLD - Throwing Stones 

Sort:  

very nice photography

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 71% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

You´re the best team!

Should I be in a mood to flag this?

To Flag or Not To Flag.. If they actually read your post, they wouldn't of bothered to post their "Bullshit". Although sometimes I find humor in it.. Is that wrong? lol $7.40 gamble upvote .. Mind blown :-O . Oh yea.. She does have a point though, very nice photography! Oh please magic dice upvote my comment!!!! heheheehhahahahaha.....

Exactly that is my intention. Get a vote of @magicdice.
I hope I have not caused you anything more than that mocking laugh.

do not know what you would gain by giving me a flag.
Would that give you more power?
Would you grow up in steemit to do that?

I'm just trying to get some healing from @magicdice, since I'm an assiduous player and I almost do not publish my own.
So I came up with the idea that leaving some comments behind maybe @magicdice could see me and give me back some of what I spent playing.

Excuse me if I caused you any discomfort.

It's so cool to me that I can read something and take the author's feelings and emotion out of the writing, then replace it with my own. I don't know if this is acceptable, but I think its a compliment to your writing style. You set the scene and immediately I could relate.. I was then sucked into the glamour and tragedy unfolding before my eyes and inside my mind. I appreciate writing that transports me, even if just for a moment. Even into a nightmare of confusion and anxiety! That's a Beautiful thing. Well Done @m31.

very nice photography too! hehe.

Those rocks look very smooth like they have been weathered by many a storm. Or is it "just another delusion"?

As always very philosophical, like how you express your thoughts and the way how you involve the others to start thinking about that. I do not know you in person, but from my feeling you have a leadership character, try not to loose it, during our life we get changed many times depending on the place where we work, our colleagues, our environment. It is important to have people who openly can say what they think, that helps us to improve ourselves and to listen to others.

Beautiful coastal photography :)

Very nicely put. The best thing is to be like water and just flow around those stones or gently pass right over them as you showed in you photographs.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for taking your time to comment. Means a lot. You pieced it together even better about the water. Wonderful! :) Hope you have a great weekend!

Glad someone gets it like you do. Have a wonderful weekend too. :D

That second photo has some interesting forms going on. Was that a piece of driftwood?

No. Actually it was just some strange looking seaweed on the rocks. Looked pretty cool to me :)

Hi @m31!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.473 which ranks you at #615 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #82.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 19.88% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @m31! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74