Sandcastles

in #photography6 years ago


Going to the sea always seems special and as an adventure since I don’t get to go often. It never loses its charm. Spaciousness and sound of crashing waves has calming and meditative effect on me. It is where I go in my mind when I need to declutter endless, unstoppable streams of thoughts, to feel less claustrophobic in my own head or simply need a fresh perspective.

Our original plan was to visit place called Ainaži, but by accident we crossed the border and found ourselves on this remote, almost empty beach in Estonia. Sea in this area wasn’t very deep. We could wander quite far away from the coast with water never reaching higher than waist.









Making friends on the beach. Seeing this puppy reminded me of the Caucasian shepherd dog we had when I was a kid. His name was Lācis which directly translates Bear. I can still remember sleeping in my bed and hearing his massive footsteps outside of my window as he was passing by. Now that was a dog!



Walking in the water. Far away from the coast.





We saw this rocky pier from afar, so we decided to explore a little. Turns out we went quite far back. On the left side is Estonia, on the right side is Latvia.





What can be more refreshing than watermelon on the beach?



You are never too old for some sand art and sandcastles. Never! So this is what me and my brother came up with. I got my own sand, steem whale!





We named this the Seagull fortress. Pretty neat, right?



Song of the day: Röyksopp, Susanne Sundfør - Running to The Sea
Sort:  

awesome photography

Thank you. I am trying my best or in other words just point and shoot :)

I have mentioned to you before how much I love the sounds of waves. When I would study at the beach I'd spend most of my time watching the ocean. Occasionally there would be a dolphin or two lazily chilling in the bay killing time. I would go there late at night too and just listen and think. One day, a little house by the ocean would be nice.

Weirdly, my favourite pic here is the watermelon but, I am hungry so....

Aw. Lets hope steem will make your dreams come true one day :) Little house by the ocean sounds amazing!

Watermelon red is nice pop of color, isn't it? :)

Hi m31. Looks like a fun time at the beach. Easy to get lost in time doing that sort of stuff. Nice photographs by the way.

Hi @cryptoandcoffee. It was absolutely just that :) Thank you. I am still smiling when I look at them myself.

I enjoyed your photo story. It made me long for the sea... I enjoy everything about it; the sight and the sounds, even the smell sometimes. It is so relaxing and refreshing!
Nice idea with the seagull fortress, it made me smile.

Photo of the day: Your SG079 boat.

Aww thank you for stopping by @enn0! I had not been for years actually, because of work or travel, or weather wasn't that great, or not the right company to come along.

Ah, it was quite epic , that seagull fortress. Still makes me smile too :)

Hope you have a good day!

Very nice pics M. I also seem to always find the animal in the area to make friends with. Some really artistic work with the feathers there hey and where is my watermelon?

Thank you so much @petesays! The seagull fortress was actually combined effort. My brother built most of it, dad found the feathers and I directed some of its architecture.

Oh it was actually your slice! ^^

Nice team effort M. I hope it tasted good, as long as it was you that had my slice it's cool, hope it was tasty?

Nice team effort M. I hope it tasted good, as long as it was you that had my slice it's cool, hope it was tasty?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78