Crossroads

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Could you get any cuter?

This photo sums up so well how I’ve been feeling lately. Fluff ball of if I close my eyes world is not there, right? Avoiding, ignoring and procrastinating to make the decision that will change my world. Maybe for good or maybe for worse. Scenarios set my mind on overdrive resulting in spikes of anxiety. There is just no way of knowing. Why worry? Apply too much importance to certain aspects of where I am in life. Completely unnecessary and paralyzing.    

Even if I made the wrong decision standing in the middle of crossroads, I need to take those steps. Can’t stay frozen by the fear of unknown or failure forever. I need to take those steps, before the truck comes.

Song of the day: Kiasmos - Burnt

Sort:  

What a cute photo!

It's normal for crossroads to be hard and paralyzing, but there is no benefit in putting off a decision. Try to analyze the situation in cold heart and a logical mind and move on. Or just listen to your intuition, close your eyes and make a step forward in whatever direction feels right.

Thank you @naydenova!

Cooling the heart seems to be issue right now. Throws me off balance even when with mind I see the path that I should be taking.

Oh, I know exactly what you mean. I guess one thing you can do is try to shed the worry that you might make the wrong choice. It might sound strange but I sometimes find solace in the thought that whatever choice one makes, there will always be a time when you would come to regret it just because you haven't experienced the other. But with when all choices are potentially wrong then neither actually is wrong. For me, this thought takes away the burden of decision a bit.

forget the thoughts... focus on the purr!

Aw, so cute. I currently have five cats, two of whom are white with black markings like this one. Such sweet things.

I know what you mean about procrastinating making a life-changing decision. I've been procrastinating on that for the past six months, even though I know the change will make my life better. It's not easy to make a radical change when you're in your comfort zone, even when you know the change is a good one for you.

Definitely a good analogy with the cat sleeping. I hope we all make the right decision when at the crossroads :)

My cat gone missing for 4 weeks, is there any chance that he will come back?

Hard to say, but that is quite long time :/

Que hermoso gatito :3

According to a Gallup poll, most American pet owners obtain their cats by adopting strays.

Cats must have fat in their diet because they can't produce it on their own.

Que hermoso me encanta pa at ece una bolita de pelo jaja

Gracias :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63