Hometown PhotographysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

This is one of those shots that does not happen often. I was traveling to work one morning and happened to glance up this creek. The site was stunning. It is normally not clear in the morning as the haze hovers over the water in the early morning. I decided to bring my camera the next morning and hope the haze was clear again. This is what I was able to capture.

My grandma has a photographer's eye and she enjoyed the picture so much that I gave her an 18x24 copy for her Christmas present. She has the picture hanging in her living room to this day.


---------------------------------------------------------

The mountains in Pennsylvania (hills if you are from Colorado) are some of my favorite places to shoot photos. There are lots of areas to look out over Franklin County valley amidst the Appalachian mountains. Since we are amid a mountain range, the colors in spring and the harvests in fall are plentiful.

Franklin County is known for some of the best soil in the Northeast. Milton Hershey actually placed his original chocolate factory in the South Central part of Pennsylvania specifically for the quality of milk that cows in that area produced.


Thank you for visiting.alt text me for more great content.


Sort:  

I am always passionate about photography, unfortunately I never had the opportunity to have a professional camera, I agree with you that the best images are obtained from nature, in particular I like flowers, lakes and mountains.
Congratulations dear friend @ lydon.sipe for these beautiful pictures

Thank you for your kind words @nano2nd.

What are some good places for photography where you live?

My country is Argentina, it is a very beautiful place, it has many diversities, sea, mountains, glaciers, jungle, waterfalls, there are beautiful places for all tastes, and in particular without being profecional and without a good machine I like to take pictures of Flowers, trees, mountains and sky

It sounds like a lovely place to live and take pictures. Have you posted any photos here on Steemit?

I think these shots were great!

and beautiful in the fall

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78