Green Day

in #photography7 years ago

That was a good day indeed. It is easy to find some green pictures when that is your wedding color.

All but two of the individuals in this photo are siblings or cousins. Don't be deceived by those innocent smiles.

Ok, this was not planned. We showed up one Sunday and started laughing. A picture memory was in order once we could find someone not wearing green.

Come here Cutie. We decided to wait till our wedding day for our first kiss. And no, we didn't kiss at the altar. ***The preacher forgot to say, you may now kiss the bride.***

Once we walked into the reception area, EVERYONE starting yelling, "kiss her!" I was all to happy to acquiesce to their request.

A morning walk on the golf course, there is nothing like it. I enjoyed many good times with my golfing buddies in Florida. You could golf a $100 course for $15-$20 if you knew the right people. Thankfully, I didn't embarrass myself too much.

Sort:  

wow the family pictures look great ... I wish you a blessed weekend.

And a blessed weekend to you, my friend!

green day and green life, all i see is happiness, you got my vote and resteemed too.

You are quite kind. Thank you

That was a great day I am sure, and we be a great memory as well.

Lovely wedding photos Lydon. That's a very passionate kiss too.
What's your golf handicap?

We waited a few years for that one, lol.

Not good I would imagine. Me and my buddies count how many pars we get on the course versus birdies. :)

Wow how many pars you get? I'm lucky to get one par lol
Note to self: Must practice more. ;)

Haha, maybe 3-4 on an 18 hole course.
Florida courses make good practice

I'll have to give Florida a go if it get's me more pars haha

Haha, the sunny weather keeps one smiling until the pars accumulate.

funny, the bridesmaids wore green at our wedding - well, it was Christmas time :)

A festive time indeed. :)

That is so beautiful to watch :)

You will never forget that moment/mix-up from the preacher! And you are exactly right about getting those deals on the links! If you know where to look and who to call you get big savings!

Quite true! Oh, I made sure to make some friends on the links, lol.

this was exactly what i though when i saw the first imagen hahahahaha lol

It is easy to find some green pictures when that is your wedding color.

Lol, great minds.

I love that you waited until your wedding day for your first kiss.

Our wedding party wore green as well, altho not the same green in yours - long story, but it should have been similar to your colors.

If we were not long distance during our college years, it would have been much more difficult, lol.

Sounds like there is a story there.

Lots of green here! You got my vote.

⛰⛩🚃⚓🍐🍏🍈🥝🐦🐸🐊🦎🐍🐛🍀☘🌿🌵🌴🌳🌲🌱

Lol, that is a lot of green! Thank you my friend. 😄🌴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87