Family ReminiscingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

When you live within 20 minutes of your family your entire life and then move away, the weekends can be hard. All my cousins, grandparents, aunts, and uncles live in Chambersburg, PA. My wife's family is only a 2-hour drive from there. Family has always been a blessing to us.

People always ask how I became so tall - I don't know, lol. My mom is 5 foot 3 inches, and my dad is 6 feet tall. The picture above is my grandparents and my wife.

And of course, there is my sister. She is well protected as the youngest of 6 with 5 older brothers guarding her well. Hope you all have a great weekend with your loved ones!


----------------------------------------------------------------


Thank you for visiting. alt text me for more great content.


Sort:  

Do I spy a Krispy Kreme hat? Jealous...

Haha, yes you do. There is nothing like a Krispy Kreme fresh from the glazing rack.

I'll second that! Still warm, light as air & melt in your mouth.

Yum!

Beautiful family my friend, you have reason to be proud :)

Blessings..

Thank you. Blessings to you as well! :)

After 30 years, you almost get used to it, but not really.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Apr 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51