A classic - colors or b&w?

in #photography7 years ago

Another fresh shot from tonight - a wet peony bud after the rain.

Which one do you prefer - colors or black and white?

IMG_4723-1S.jpg

IMG_4723-2S.jpg

Canon 60D + Canon's 100mm f2.8 macro lens
Always original content.

Sort:  

Oh my, I really love this. What an amazing shot! Combines two of my most favourite things - plants and water! Thanks for sharing. I like the colours on this one , so vivid! I have resteemed too.

great post, as usual!

BN and color!

both can be used on different occasions

So true @stresskiller,

The B&W are more timeless...

I usually prefer B&W but in this case those colors are just stunning. I would do the color without a doubt.

Thank you Linzy!

In generell B&W can be a very interesting option. In this case I prefer the color version because the colors are so lucid. It looks like the flower is covered with gemstones.

Thank you @pusteblume,

I really like the effect you can get using a flash when it is raining/has been raining :)

both are amazing! b & w. voted and followed

Thanks you Jules,

And followed back :)

First photo is my favorite! Hello Alf :)

Congratulations @lundsten! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50