Not sure why I took this photo, but it's interesting to me still all these years later.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

9336379796_8a010f49e8_o.jpg


I lived in South Korea on and off for several years as an English teacher for many children. The students I taught ranged in ages from four to about fifteen or sixteen years old. (I "taught" many classes a day that I think fried my brain, such as it was/is, hahaha)

The way my memory works, (or doesn't) I don't remember much of that time or what I said or who I interacted with, but I do have some few visual memories of some places and a little bit of memories about a few people there.

Mostly my visual memories stem from photos I took there so I'm grateful I took them. I wish I had taken more. I found this photo in my collection of photos on Flickr. (you can see them all if you search for my username "lundgreenman" there)

Granted, you won't get any stories (brief and limited in detail as they may be) or ability to upvote me on Flickr, so I personally think it's much better if you wait for me to share them here on Steemit. :)

I hope you STOP and take more photographs of the world around you because you never know how valuable they may be to you or other people in the future! You might never be in the same place ever again also, but if you have a photo, you can at least know you were somewhere fascinating/interesting enough to snap a photo.

Beautiful Steeming On!

Nate @lundgreenman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64