LSCOTTPHOTOS PhotoPoll #7 – What do you consider your personal best photo? Why? (Original Photo)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Photography, or more accurately art in general, is an extremely subjective field based on the whims and opinions of the viewer(s). I know that many of the “poor” photos I take are actually appreciated by many of my peers. The opposite can be said for some of my “great” photos –sometimes they do not get the response that I expect (or think they deserve). So for this PhotoPoll, I decided to put aside the opinions of others and ask you to do the same.   

Image from Pexels and used under the CC0 license

What do you consider your personal best photo? Why?  

I’ve shared the photo that I believe to be my personal best in a previous post, but if I am answering this question honestly then I must share it again.  

“Symmetrical Snake”   

I am an amateur photographer so many of my photos are the result of sheer, dumb luck. This one is no different but I am still proud of it.  

It is clear and in focus (which I struggle with frequently). 

It is centered. 

The timing was just right to get a symmetrical tongue. 

I like the depth of focus and color.  

To put it plainly, I think it is my personal best because it makes me happy every time I look at it.    

Do you have a photo that simply makes your heart sing? Why do you consider it to be your best photo yet?

Comment below with your photo and answer!  

Upvote if you enjoyed the PhotoPoll!     

Sort:  

I think this one might be my best

Wow, that is amazing! I can see why it is one of your best!

I think I should have opened the aperture just a tiny bit, but it was dark in there.. Ah well :P

I tried to get into photography but apparently I didn't have an "eye" for it. Lol Full Steem ahead!

Awe, I think everyone has an eye for photography! If you enjoy your photos, then that is all that matters! Like I said, photography is subjective... sometimes we find masterpieces ugly if they aren't created to suit our taste! Besides, practice makes perfect ;) I am certainly not a professional either haha! Full Steem ahead ;)

My favourite:

posted here.

No clue why I like it so much, though. Apparently more people like it; I have sold quite a few framed and signed copies. Not many votes here, though. I took the photo on the edge of a Czech village, but I can't remember where or what it was called.

That is an awesome picture! I like it because of the vibe you get from looking at it, something straight out of a fairy tale (one of the darker ones haha)!

Some people thought it was a wolf, but it was just a friendly old dog. I had to throw a stone to make it look the right way, though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44