Minolta 7S.

in #photography6 years ago

A photographer, I not only enjoy the artwork of photography itself, but I'm also a very fond collector of cameras. I started out my collection as many other photographers would, buying the cameras that I could afford first before moving on to bigger names.

One of my earliest purchases was this Minolta 7S rangefinder camera. I've transitioned to so many systems and once I tried a Leica rangefinder, I was hooked.

I wanted a more compact and vintage look, and scouring ebay I came across this camera.

It's vintage and has a wonderful compact look to it. Unfortunately time did take its age on the camera and the rangefinding mechanism isn't as new or perfect as a newer camera.

Regardless, I love taking photos with it and will fix it one day!

I hope you all enjoy. Feel free to share and comment your favorite camera.

6216410556_ae246992d4_b.jpg

Sort:  

A3 my first camera was a Minolta HiMatic 7s, first SLR a Minolta SR-T 102, first digital a Konica Minolta DiMAGE Z2, first digital SLR Nikon D70s. Now, the primaries are, Sony a6000, Nikon F5, Mamiya m645, and a Crown Graphic.

The F5 and Mamiya are wonderful cameras!!

I visit your post is very useful for my friend terimakasi by. @dewa123

I collect cameras too! My favorite one is a very old Leica

Which Leica :)?

I love these boxy old cameras! Beautiful!

Thank you I love them as well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55