Bokeh Lights.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Nothing quite beats the effect of a fast lens and the bokeh that comes from it.

This was shot during the Christmas season in Chicago when the trees are lit and decorated.

I think it makes for a wonderful photo - and the trees themselves look nice!

The different colors are magical and make for a nice photo in my opinion.

AA435124-AC12-499D-AC44-322118B949F9.jpeg

The bokeh or circles you see in the background occur when a fast aperture lens (f/1.8) and lower is used. The bokeh in the photo is most likely from the lights of the trees behind the one in focus.

Thank you all for your continued support! As always feel free to share your wonderful photos with me :)

Sort:  

interesting detail and effect that you get in this picture. Greetings from Venezuela

nice. I love the colors and the composition of the picture...! sadly it is only one picture, i would like to see more.

Wow is a great photograph! I loved it, it's really beautiful!

can you share more than one image? :) We want more

I like this a lot... The picture is so peaceful!

i like the ilumination, it makes me get lost on my toughs

Camera is so clear, and the lights in the background popping out just add to the effect. This is poster/cover art worthy, should definitely be selling these somewhere its amazing. Also I never knew the term for the bokeh effect happening until now so thank you for the lesson. Great post!

Nice photo.
This is mine.
20161130_202425.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47